Surmount Affliction and Wild Rager


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Supposing one could cast the spell whilst raging, such as through the Raging Spellstrength ability of the Rage Prophet, do the rounds of suppressed confusion count against the total number of rounds of per day of rage?

Surmount Affliction here.

Wild Rager here.

Grand Lodge

Nothing?

Grand Lodge

Let's say it is put there by Contingency, just in case some are not familiar with the Rage Prophet.

Basically, do the suppressed/suspended confusion rounds, count as being confused, for the purposes of the Wild Rager's Uncontrolled Rage?

Grand Lodge

Still nothing?

Grand Lodge

Okay, last shot I suppose.

Anyone have a clue?

Grand Lodge

Do rounds confused by another source count against the Wild Rager's total rounds of rage per day?

Grand Lodge

Bump.


blackbloodtroll wrote:

Supposing one could cast the spell whilst raging, such as through the Raging Spellstrength ability of the Rage Prophet, do the rounds of suppressed confusion count against the total number of rounds of per day of rage?

Yes, you only get to avoid counting such while confused. The spell does not end the effect causing the confusion, but makes it so that you are currently not confused.

-James

Grand Lodge

I was under the impression that you simply stop suffering the penalties of confusion.

If you don't count as being confused, then does that mean that can't be cured of it?

Do rounds when "Act normally" are rolled, count against Rage rounds?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Surmount Affliction and Wild Rager All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions