Hex Strike


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Out of curiosity. Does Hex strike still allow the save? It says that if you hit you may apply the effects of a hex. Does this include with the save or without?

Hex Strike


dot

Scarab Sages

I believe the save still applies. As I understand it, this feat allows you to hex as a swift action instead of a standard when you hit with an unarmed strike.

Scarab Sages

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Raisse wrote:
I believe the save still applies. As I understand it, this feat allows you to hex as a swift action instead of a standard when you hit with an unarmed strike.

Right, the feat just allows you to Hex and attack in the same round. All the normal rules for the Hex apply, including saves.


ok thats what I thought. it sounds weird when worded that way, that as a swift action you can deliver the effects of the hex rather than still just hexing them or delivering the hex itself

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Hex Strike All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions