Summoner's transposition ability


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

In the summoner's transposition ability: "At 8th level, a summoner can use his maker’s call ability to swap locations with his eidolon."

In maker's call: "At 6th level, as a standard action, a summoner can call his eidolon to his side. This functions as dimension door, using the summoner’s caster level. When used, the eidolon appears adjacent to the summoner (or as close as possible if all adjacent spaces are occupied)."

In dimension door: "You can bring along objects as long as their weight doesn't exceed your maximum load. You may also bring one additional willing Medium or smaller creature (carrying gear or objects up to its maximum load) or its equivalent per three caster levels.".

So, if I've read it correctly, the summoner can bring one additional willing medium creature (per three caster levels) when using transposition. Is it right?

Sczarni

Nope, what it's saying is that anything that restricts Dimension door restricts this ability, likewise after you do this you can't perform any more actions, and any other restrictions it has.

It's the same as the teleportation subschool Shift ability, after you use it, your turn is done basically. So you can't use the teleport and then immediatly cast something (unless you had like contingency up or something)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Summoner's transposition ability All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions