Wall of fire stack?


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

If two walls of fire were put on the same area, would they do double the damage?


Each wall would do its own damage. The damage isn't combined into a single amount.

Grand Lodge

A wall of fire isn't an area in grid terms. It's a sheet, which appears on the map as a line.

Two sheets can pass through the same square parallel to each other. If a creature passes through one sheet, then another sheet, clearly it takes damage from both.

If a sheet radiates heat from one side, nothing in the rules says that a wall of fire blocks heat, so it would radiate through into the area adjacent to the other sheet. If both adjacent walls had their hot sides in the same direction, a creature in the affected area would take damage from both.

edit: Jeraa's point is important if fire resistance applies.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wall of fire stack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions