Keen + Bless Weapon


Rules Questions


By "not stacking" would that mean not working upon the same weapon at all, or the Bless Weapon effect only applying on rolls within the weapon's un-enchanted threat range?

That is, say you cast Bless Weapon on a +1 Keen Scimitar. Does it:
A) Simply have no effect?
B) Automatically confirm criticals rolled on an 18-20, but have no effect on threats rolled on a 15-17?


The automatic confirm effect does not work on any weapon that has a critical altering magical effect applied to it.

Says right here:

Quote:
In addition, all critical hit rolls against evil foes are automatically successful, so every threat is a critical hit. This last effect does not apply to any weapon that already has a magical effect related to critical hits, such as a keen weapon or a vorpal sword.

Huh. Apparently this forum doesn't do underlines.


Oh, last I read it, the spell said it didn't stack with effects that affected crit range. Nevermind.

Silver Crusade RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16

Bless Weapon works fine with Improved Critical however.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Keen + Bless Weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.