Divination and being swallowed hole


Rules Questions


So:

I think my memory is tricking me. I distinctly recall reading something, somewhere, that magic cannot affect a creature inside another creature. I can't remember the context, book, or how long ago I read this rule, but it has stuck with me. Now that I've an opportunity to exploit this rule, I want to make sure that this isn't something that I convinced myself I read anywhere.

Has anyone else read anything to the effect that magic cannot interact with a creature within another creature? If a dragon is hit with a detect magic, and I'm a sorcerer floating in its belly juices, can I be seen? or hit with a magic missile?

If anyone can solve this conundrum, I'd be greatly appreciative.

Thank you,

The Splat.


As long as you haven't cut the belly open, you definately have full concealment AND full cover, so no line of sight and no line of effect. If somebody tries to cast a spell on you that requires neither, they should probably be fine.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Divination and being swallowed hole All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.