Witch Slumber Hex Cast Time


Rules Questions


I recently died in my Kingmaker game and am coming back as a Witch. I was looking at the slumber hex and was unsure whether it is a standard action or full-round. The description notes that it functions as the spell sleep, which is a full round cast, but the actual description of the hex does not call out a longer cast time. I couldn't find an answer in the FAQ or searching, wondering if anyone knew.


"Unless otherwise noted, using a hex is a standard action that does not provoke an attack of opportunity. The save to resist a hex is equal to 10 + 1/2 the witch's level + the witch's Intelligence modifier."


So is it s full round or a standard?


Unless the hex specifically says it is a full round (or other) action to use, then it is a standard action.


ramulf wrote:
So is it s full round or a standard?

Does it say otherwise?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Witch Slumber Hex Cast Time All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions