Charge a "Attack Action"?


Rules Questions


Title says it all. I am looking at getting Felling Smash

Felling smash wrote:
If you use the attack action to make a single melee attack at your highest base attack bonus while using Power Attack and you hit an opponent, you can spend a swift action to attempt a trip combat maneuver against that opponent.

Grand Lodge RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

3 people marked this as a favorite.

No. The "attack action" is a type of standard action (confirmed multiple times by Jason Bulmahn, lead designer). Charge is a full-round action. This is the same reason you can't use Vital Strike on a charge.


ok thank you for your help.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Charge a "Attack Action"? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.