Combat Maneuver & Attack of Opportunity Chains


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

This may be a silly question, but I'm going to throw it out there anyway.

So, whenever I attempt a, say, disarm or trip, unless I have the appropriate feat, I provoke an AoO. However, if I attempt a disarm or a trip as an AoO, does that mean the enemy also gets an AoO before that?

The question came up because it seemed that if you had a PC with combat reflexes and an NPC with combat reflexes, you could create a tidy, abeit limited, chain of AoOs.

Please tell me I'm missing something here.


yes it does
well actually you can get around that by using a reach weapon, or attacking from a hard corner.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Combat Maneuver & Attack of Opportunity Chains All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions