Two Weapon Fighting & Orc Toothy Attack


Rules Questions


If I have a character with two weapon fighting, and an Orc Double Axe, and the Toothy racial trait, what does my level 2 attack string look like: (Assume STR 18)

BAB 2, STR +4, TWF -2: So, +4 to hit for first attack, +4 to hit for second attack. Do I then hit with the bite at -1 to hit? Or is it at full BAB -5? (I know that as a natural attack used in concert with manufactured weapons, it attacks at -5 to hit.)

How much damage do I do?

1d8+4 for the first attack, 1d8+2 for the second attack, and 1d4+4 or 1d4+2 for the bite attack?

Obviously, the Munchkin wants to see:

+4 1d8+4, +4 1d8+2, +1 1d4+4

I could as easily see:

+4 1d8+4, +4 1d8+2, +1 1d4+2

Or

+4 1d8+4, +4 1d8+2, -1 1d4+2


bite would be at +1, TWF penalties only apply to manufactured weapons.


All right, would it do 1d4+4 or 1d4+2 damage?


Bestiary, pg. 302 wrote:

Secondary attacks are made using the creature’s base attack bonus –5 and add only 1/2 the creature’s Strength bonus on damage rolls.

. . .

Creatures with natural attacks and attacks made with weapons can use both as part of a full attack action (although often a creature must forgo one natural attack for each weapon clutched in that limb, be it a claw, tentacle, or slam). Such creatures attack with their weapons normally but treat all of their natural attacks as secondary attacks during that attack, regardless of the attack’s original type.

So +4 1d8+4, +4 1d8+2, +1 1d4+2.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Two Weapon Fighting & Orc Toothy Attack All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions