Reverse Gravity and huge / gargantuan / colossal creatures


Rules Questions


So, this just came up at today's session of Serpent's Skull. If you cast Reverse Gravity as a 10-by-10 ft. square and then use the rest of the spell's area to extend it upwards, what happens if a creature that takes a 15-by-15 ft. square sized area on the battlemap steps onto the Reverse Gravity field? Will it fall or stay on the ground or something completely different?


Same thing that happens when a Fireball spell only hits one of the 4 squares a Large creature takes up.

If any portion of a creatures space in in a spells area of effect, the creature is affected by the spell. The entire creature does not have to be in the area of effect.


Oh, great, thanks! This just made Reverse Gravity much more useful.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Reverse Gravity and huge / gargantuan / colossal creatures All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions