Barbarian rage and other morale boni - a question


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

Something has been bothering me for a while. I'm in the midst of advancing a character through PFS that has levels in both barbarian and bard and have a question. First, let's look at two different effects:

The spell heroism states that "This spell imbues a single creature with great bravery and morale in battle. The target gains a +2 morale bonus on attack rolls, saves, and skill checks."

While the rage class feature goes on to say that: "While in rage, a barbarian gains a +4 morale bonus to her Strength and Constitution, as well as a +2 morale bonus on Will saves."

Would these two stack? I realise that the morale bonus on Will saves definitely won't, but what about morale boni to hit rolls stacking with morale boni to stats that modify the same rolls? Is this kosher?


Muser wrote:


Would these two stack? I realise that the morale bonus on Will saves definitely won't, but what about morale boni to hit rolls stacking with morale boni to stats that modify the same rolls? Is this kosher?

Yes, this is legal. The morale bonusses is to different things, thus they stack.

At more common, yet identical situation: Having an enhancement bonus to str through a belt, and having a +1 enhancement bonus to attack and damage on the weapon.

Shadow Lodge

Thanks for the input. That's a good example and one I had not tought about. Immediately thought about how it's a bonus to the weapon's rolls, but that's really just begging for a discussion on semantics, that I won't and shouldn't start. :D

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Barbarian rage and other morale boni - a question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions