Master Craftsman


Pathfinder Society

Sovereign Court 4/5 ** Venture-Agent, Indiana—Valparaiso

Is this feat society legal?

It's not an item creation feat so it's not out right banned.

My suspicion is it's legal but all it really does is give you a +2 to a single craft/profession skill.

Thoughts?

Shadow Lodge

Since the feat is in the core rule book, isn't specifically called out in the FAQ or the guide it should be legal.

4/5 ****

You can combine it with a wizard splash to craft an arcane bond with a higher required caster level.

Shadow Lodge

Pirate Rob wrote:
You can combine it with a wizard splash to craft an arcane bond with a higher required caster level.

Or Eldritch Heritage (Arcane)

2/5

Pirate Rob wrote:
You can combine it with a wizard splash to craft an arcane bond with a higher required caster level.

Considering you can ignore the CL requirement by taking a +5 penalty to the DC, it seems more logical to take something like Skill Focus(Spellcraft) and max ranks in that than to focus on getting a Craft skill up there. If you do want to take Master Craftsman though, it is legal.

4/5 ****

Sean H wrote:
Pirate Rob wrote:
You can combine it with a wizard splash to craft an arcane bond with a higher required caster level.
Considering you can ignore the CL requirement by taking a +5 penalty to the DC, it seems more logical to take something like Skill Focus(Spellcraft) and max ranks in that than to focus on getting a Craft skill up there. If you do want to take Master Craftsman though, it is legal.

Arcane bond does not give you access to the crafting feats until you meet their caster level prereq. It is not skip-able in this case.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Master Craftsman All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.