Wind Wall / Fickle Winds and SR


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

Both spells can either blow smaller creatures away or block ranged attacks. Is it correct to assume that SR not only prevents a creature from being blown away, but also allows it to make ranged attacks normally? Or does deflecting an arrow fall into the "indirect effects" category that ignores spell resistance?

SRD wrote:
Spell resistance has no effect unless the energy created or released by the spell actually goes to work on the resistant creature's mind or body. If the spell acts on anything else and the creature is affected as a consequence, no roll is required. Spell-resistant creatures can be harmed by a spell when they are not being directly affected.

Source

Also, does this apply the same way to both Wind Wall and Fickle Winds? Since the person making the ranged attack is not the target of Fickle Winds, does the SR still apply? Buffs usually are not subject to SR from enemies, but the fact it doesn't say SR (harmless) makes me think this is an exception.

Pretty sure that the SR applies to both effects for both spells, but I'm noting that Control Winds does not allow SR and want to make sure I've got this right before it comes up in combat.


bump for interest myself.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wind Wall / Fickle Winds and SR All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions