| setzer9999 |
So, I've read the entry about natural attacks a few times, and I'm still not clear on some things.
So, if a creature has an attack like 2 claws (1dsomething) or 2 slams (1dsomething) etc... they can only take both "claws" or "slam" attacks as a part of a full round action right? So, if they move, they can only get one of those attacks?
Also, if a creature has an attack like that 2 slams, and cleave or great cleave, like a water elemental, for example... how many attacks would it get per attack when using Cleave? 1 slam per attack or 2 slams per attack?
I'll admit, I think I know the answer to this one, but I want to make sure I get it right for my group, and I'm not completely 100% sure...
Michael Sayre
|
You forego your extra attacks when using Cleave, so you'd get one claw or slam against all legal targets per the normal Cleave rules. Typically when a creature has multiple natural attacks, he can attack with the full suite of them on a full attack, or can make a single attack with one of his natural attacks as a standard action.