So I'm a Tengu


Rules Questions


So I'm a Tengu and I have this bite attack. can I use it after I hit with my sword as part of a full attack? I assume the bite would take -5 would the sword take any penalties?

Scarab Sages

No. When you make a natural attack as part of a full attack with weapons, your weapon attacks are made at their full bonus (minus any modifiers such as Rapid Shot, Power Attack, etc.), and all natural attacks become secondary in nature, imposing a -5 penalty to all natural attacks.


sweet, thanks


Note that the bite would also only get 1/2 strength modifier to damage.

Even though it's your only natural weapon (I'm assuming) and thus if used alone w/o manufactured weapons, it'd be getting 1.5x str mod to damage.

Dark Archive

A bite attack is great for characters that get extra damage added on to each attack (rangers, paladins, even rogues). If you want to push your luck, grab the alternate race trait from ARG that gives you two claws, and stack on two levels of barbarian and grab the gore attack totem. Then throw away your weapons, because you no longer need them.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / So I'm a Tengu All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions