Chill metal


Rules Questions


Is studded leather armor affected by chill metal?


nope


Cool, thanks. How much of a weapon has to be metal for a weapon to be affected? Like, I assume a battle-ax is affected even though he handle might not be metal. Am I wrong?


chill metal wrote:
A creature takes cold damage if its equipment is chilled. It takes full damage if its armor, shield, or weapon is affected. The creature takes minimum damage (1 point or 2 points; see the table) if it's not wearing or wielding such an item.

You could play it how you like really. In fact you could interpret RAW to say that even studded leather would do full damage. I don't know any GM who would do that though, but there may be some.

Again, by RAW you could interpret a wood-handled axe is still "affected" and since the character is "wielding" it, then it does full damage. I'd probably rule that an axe or other wood-handled weapon would do minimum damage. But you could rule either way if you want.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Chill metal All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions