|
|
One of my players ran a lvl 4 pre-gen last night. I do not have all that much experience as a gm and need a quick clarification.
The Scenario was run at sub tier 3-4. His options to apply credit for the chronicle sheet are:
1.) I issue the Chronicle sheet and he can apply it to a character when it hits lvl 4.
2.) He can apply the chronicle sheet to a lvl 1 character now, but he must take the lower tier (1-2) gold and item reward on the sheet.
Are there any other options?
thanks
|
The Guide says this about playing a scenario with a pregen:
If you play a non-1st-level pregenerated character, you can apply the credit to your character as soon as she reaches the level of the pregenerated character played. You may also opt instead to apply the credit from the non-1st-level pregenerated character played to a newly created character with the GP gained reduced to 500 GP
So the two options you present are pretty much correct. Note that even if you're applying the credit to a new character, you still get access to the items on the chronicle sheet up to the tier you played at with the pregen. Mike Brock confirms that here.
Note that the rules for modules (e.g. Dawn of the Scarlet Sun) are different:
A player who uses a pregenerated character must apply the Chronicle sheet to a newly created 1st-level character.
i.e. you can't hold the chronicle sheet to be applied later. I believe the module rules will change to match the scenario rules from August.
|
|
I believe your second point to be incorrect. My understanding is that if he chooses to apply the chronicle to a totally new character, he gets access to all the Tier 3-4 items, but the gold caps at 500. He cannot apply it to an existing character until that character reaches the level of the pregen.
|
|
I second what Patrick said.
Options are:
1. Apply chronicle to an existing character upon reaching level of pregen played.
2. Apply chronicle to a brand new character, reduce MAX gold to 500. (all other chronicle specifics (items, boons, xp and PA) remain the same as if it had been earned by the pregen.
(tangent, pregens do not get day job rolls)
|
Can a player apply two separate pre-gen credits to the same character? What if, say, one of the pre-gen credits was for an Intro Steps adventure, and the other was for a higher level module?
I understand the higher level pre-gen rules. I just want to see if this player can apply more than one pre-gen credit to the same character.
Thanks y'all,
Dink
|
Page 29 of Guide to Pathfinder Society Organized Play (Version 5.0 (August 14, 2013)) states:
If you play a non-1st-level pregenerated character,you may apply credit from the pregenerated character to one of your 1st-level characters, with the gp gained reduced to 1,398 gp (or 699 gp for slow advancement track characters).