Kingmaker Questions!


Kingmaker


Hey peeps,

It wasn't really clear to me in the rules... but if the players take a hex with a building in it, do they incorporate that building into their town?

The wording suggest that the building has to be part of a town or something....

I ask this because the players have taken the Stag Lord fort as their town, but they could expand to the hex below them and take the Swamp Witch hex.

Would they gain the Swamp witches hut as a building? What would it count as exactly?

Regardless either way, I'm certain they'd have to negotiate something out with the Swamp witch.

Any thoughts?


Might want to spoiler some of this, and/or tell people whether you're the DM or player for purposes of attracting appropriate attention.

I came in expecting to give advice from a player's perspective.

Sczarni

Yea I have a feeling this needs moved over into the Kingmaker section of the forums here.

Grand Lodge

If the building can be incorporated, it will say so in the book. Usually it will reduce or eliminate the time and resources required to build certain buildings because you're using or building upon the original structure.

Agree this should be spoilered.


Oh, sorry guys, new to the forums. I'll repost in the Kingmaker forums.


Look for my answer in the other thread you started - but Lex actually nailed it.

Ruyan.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Path / Kingmaker / Kingmaker Questions! All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Kingmaker