Prismatic Spray question


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Just a quick question. Do you roll seperately for each creature within the effect area of Prismatic Spray?

The description of the spell sort of suggests you do, as it describes the spell as being several differently colored beams of light that hit targets, and it doesn't make much sense that all creatures *happen* to get hit by the same color.

But I would like to make sure, if possible. Thanks for any help that can be given!

Description of the spell :
This spell causes seven shimmering, multicolored beams of light to spray from your hand. Each beam has a different power. Creatures in the area of the spell with 8 HD or less are automatically blinded for 2d4 rounds. Every creature in the area is randomly struck by one or more beams, which have additional effects.


Nothing in that description says there aren't very wide beams or that they go in straight lines.


I have always rolled randomly on the chart provided for every person in the AoE (in other words, each person gets their own roll). To me, that is why it says "every creature in the area is randomly struck..."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Prismatic Spray question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.