
Alex_UNLIMITED |
1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
1) Can a druid in wild shape have natural attacks by rage powers? Such as beast totem? Example: a raging druid shaped in an earth elemental with 2 claws, 1 gore and 1 bite attack, other than 1 normal slam attack for the elemental form.
2) Deal a double crossbow, with the inquisitor bane ability, +4d6 damage?

chaoseffect |

1. I don't see why not.
2. When you use the bane ability it only applies to one weapon, but there is a feat that lets you do two weapons (Double Bane) but it uses up two of your rounds of bane for each round. It would be better to just use hand crossbow (if you were set on using them) and take Rapid Reload (which is pretty much mandatory for a dedicated crossbow wielder) and Rapid Shot.

Alex_UNLIMITED |
Double crossbow is not a double weapon.
Crossbow, Double
Benefit: Make one attack roll. If the attack hits, the target takes damage from both bolts. Critical hits, sneak attack damage, and other precision-based damage only apply to the first bolt.
Drawback: Due to its size and weight, you take a –4 penalty on your attack roll if you’re proficient with it, or –8 if you’re not.
Load: Loading one bolt is a standard action; the Rapid Reload feat reduces this to a move action. Crossbow Mastery allows you to reload both bolts as a single move action.

Mighty Squash |

1) Can a druid in wild shape have natural attacks by rage powers? Such as beast totem? Example: a raging druid shaped in an earth elemental with 2 claws, 1 gore and 1 bite attack, other than 1 normal slam attack for the elemental form.
The polymorph school description, which covers wildshape, specifically says that features "that allow you to add features (such as sorcerers that can grow claws) still function". Which seems to answer you question.

Bobson |

Critical hits, sneak attack damage, and other precision-based damage only apply to the first bolt.
It would be a pretty reasonable assumption that all bonus damage only applies to the first bolt. However, as stated, that's not the case. Bane is not precision-based, nor is it a critical hit or sneak attack. Therefore, RAW, it seems to apply to both bolts. I wouldn't allow it, but you should talk to your GM.