Blast Rune - Dispelling


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Hello,

Just reading the cleric Blast Rune granted power and a doubt comes to my mind: when it says "This rune counts as a 1st-level spell for the
purposes of dispelling", does it mean that the caster level is always 1, so the DC for dispelling it is fixed (12)? Or is just implying that the rune can be dispelled as any other spell, and the DC will be based on caster level as usual?

Thanks!


Anyone? Please?


I would tend towards the second idea. The ability does not indicate Caster Level 1. Due to the wording, this is FAQ-worthy.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Blast Rune - Dispelling All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions