Rapid Reload and Paper Cartridges errata'd?


Rules Questions


Was Rapid Reload and Paper Cartridges errata'd to only allow one reload per round? I can't find it, and everyone keeps telling me you can only reload once per round as a swift action with Rapid Reload and Alchemical Cartridges.(yet my download of Ultimate Combat... THE LATEST ONE... Still says otherwise.)


as far as i know, it wasn't errated. i believe it is still a free action.


They keep getting the Lighting reload ability's once per round clause confused with regular reloading.


Talonhawke wrote:
They keep getting the Lighting reload ability's once per round clause confused with regular reloading.

Well as far as I know, it's only for black powder, not alchemical cartridges.


From looking at Lightning Reload, it would seem like reaching level 11 would be detrimental to a gunslinger, while everyone else seems to be unaffected by it.


Lightning reload's once per round only affects its use. Its a once per round action that doesn't provoke something that even reloading as a free action does.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rapid Reload and Paper Cartridges errata'd? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.