Charged touch spell on self


Rules Questions


A touch spell once cast can be stored indefinitely until the caster touches someone to discharge it or somebody or something else touches the caster. should the caster choose to discharge it into someone else it requires a standard action(And a touch attack if target isn't willing)

OK, my question is what if the caster wanted to discharge it into themselves? would it still be a standard action to just touch themselves? I would think such a simple action would be fairly quick and not need a standard action, although perhaps it should still be a standard action for balance reasons?

Grand Lodge

Same action as touching someone else.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Charged touch spell on self All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions