Readied Actions and Hold!


Rules Questions


So I'm playing a War Master and its time for me to choose a talent. I want to know how the Hold! ability works. Does it cost a standard action to gain the full round action or does the ready take up the entire turn of the person using it?

Hold!* (Ex): Whenever the war master grants benefits to his allies from any war master’s tactic, the allies also gain the ability to ready a full round action (rather than ready a standard action, as normal).


Bump


That's a good question. I'm inclined to assume it would still be a standard action to perform the ready, but my position on the issue isn't strong either way.

You may want to try to send a PM to Owen K.C. Stephens; he could probably clarify the intent.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Readied Actions and Hold! All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions