Quickdraw shield with move action


Rules Questions


If you have a BAB of +1 you can spend a swift action to draw and ready a quickdraw shield in combination with a move, but what if you do not have a BAB of +1 or do not want to expend your swift action. Can you simply use a move action to ready and draw a quickdraw shield without moving?


Nothing about it suggests that using it in the same manner as a normal shield is prohibited. It simply gives you more options.


A regular shield requires a move action to draw (or with BAB +1 free while moving) and then a move action to ready. So the quickdraw shield only exchanges one move action for a swift action?

I can see how that would be a good trade for some, but if you have a regular use for your swift or immediate action, that might not be a great trade.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Quickdraw shield with move action All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.