Firearms and Feats


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

According to the rules in Ultimate Combat:

"firearms resolve their attacks against touch AC when the target is within the first five range increments, but this type of attack is not considered a touch attack for the purposes of feats such as Deadly Aim."

So supposing that I use Deadly Aim or Vital Strike or any other "activated" feat regarding range attacks, will the attack still resolve against the Touch AC of the target or not?

Grand Lodge

Yes, within the first five range increments.


blackbloodtroll wrote:
Yes, within the first five range increments.

First five if it's an advanced firearm, otherwise just the very first range increment.

Grand Lodge

Ah, yes, I forgot that.

Liberty's Edge

What they said. Deadly Aim against Touch AC is go.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Firearms and Feats All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions