Question about Monk weapon specializations


Rules Questions


Hi folks!

Just getting into PF, and interested in making a Monk character, which lead me to this question:

In the core rulebook, it states that the monk has a choice of certain weapons with which he receives bonuses, such as the kama or sai.

I also have a copy of the Advanced Combat book, which has eatern weapons listed within, and under the special column, 'monk' is one of the item requirements.

Does this mean these eastern weapons fall under the same category as the monk specific weapons listed in the core rules, and thus apply any bonuses as well, or are they seperate weapons altogether?

Thanks for any info.


If the weapon says "monk" in its entry it means this waepon kan be used by a monk in a flurry of blows routine

A standard monk can make a flurry of blows using unarmed strikes or special monk weapons

grtz

Bart


Thank you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about Monk weapon specializations All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions