richard develyn
|
A couple of questions
If you channel negative energy to harm, do you harm yourself (assuming you're not undead)?
If you use a variant channel, do you still do positive / negative energy damage?
For example, if I use the fire channel variant, if I channel positive energy, then do I only harm undead, possibly setting them alight (and extra harm cold-undead), whereas if I channel negative energy, do I only heal undead (and extra heal fire-undead)?
Richard
| Drejk |
A couple of questions
If you channel negative energy to harm, do you harm yourself (assuming you're not undead)?
You may if you wish to. However, there is a specific rule in channel energy section saying that the Cleric may exclude oneself from effects of own Channel Energy use - meaning he does not have to harm oneself when channeling negative energy to injury living creatures. (BTW: on last session evil Cleric opted to blast away himself and his allies instead of allowing them to surrender to city guards).