| Modus |
So I understand the rules for two weapon fighting and the "net and trident" feat tree. However if you were to successfully entangle a creature with a net, than in a subsequent round draw a second one handed weapon, are you wielding two weapons by holding the control rope from the net in your off hand and attacking the entangled creature?
My opinion of this is you are not making attack rolls with the net nor does the act of holding the control rope on its own require and action. Therefore its no different than holding a shield or any other object. This is complicated however if the entangled creature tries to move beyond the ten foot range of the rope.
Any thoughts?
Jiggy
RPG Superstar 2015 Top 32, RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32
|
TWF mechanics only come into play if you try to make an extra attack. Nothing else matters.
You could even have a sword in one hand and a club in the other, have a BAB of +6/+1, and make your +6 attack with the sword and the +1 attack with the club, and STILL not be using TWF.
No extra attack, no TWF penalties. Clean and simple.
| Reecy |
Actually here is how it works....
it is allowing you to make a ranged attack with the Net...
You then would not be weilding the net after you entangle.
So you would then Draw a weapon
and recieve your bonus.
You can treat a net as a one-handed ranged weapon, allowing you to wield a light or one-handed melee weapon and still make ranged attacks with your net. When you use your light or one-handed melee weapon to attack an entangled opponent, you gain a +2 bonus on damage rolls and on attack rolls to confirm a critical hit.