Can an alchemist do that?


Rules Questions


had this come up
alchemist with Feats (h)toughness,(1)dodge,(3)weapon focus (claws),(5)extra discovery (vestigial arm), (7) extra discovery (breath weapon bomb)
discoveries (2)feral mutagen, (4)vestigial arm, (feat)vestigial arm, (6) Sticky posion,(feat)breath weapon bomb
alchemist with a bab of +5 (level7) normal dex 16 mut dex 20 so att bns +10
round one drinks mutagen and uses swift action to posion one claw(left claw)((giant wasp posion))
round two swift action posions other claw(right)((giant wasp posion))
uses breath weapon bomb 4d6 damage
round three (this is my question)
uses both claws and bit attack (amulet of mighty fists +1 corosive, mighty cleaving)
(can someone with natural weapons use all of them even if they only have one attack?)(and can each attack cleave?)
aslo, can someone with two vistigial arms reposion both his weapons as one swift action or does that take two rounds?


Quote:

(can someone with natural weapons use all of them even if they only have one attack?)

(and can each attack cleave?)
aslo, can someone with two vistigial arms reposion both his weapons as one swift action or does that take two rounds?

Yes, natural attacks operate differently than iterative attacks from BAB.

You may make all of you natural attacks once during a full attack(Flurry of Blows disallows this).

However, Cleave is its own standard action. You can only cleave if you declare it and attack with a single weapon(which can be natural). The exception to this would be Cleaving Finish, and I'm not sure that interacts with the enchantment (I don't think it does).
Furthermore, "mighty cleaving" only operates for character with the Cleave feat (and is made obsolete if they take Great Cleave).

Mighty Cleaving wrote:
A mighty cleaving weapon allows a wielder using the Cleave feat to make one additional attack if the first attack hits, as long as the next foe is adjacent to the first and also within reach. This additional attack cannot be against the first foe.

edit: oh, re-poison

I believe it still takes 2 rounds to reapply

Reading it again, nothing about Swift Poisoning(6) removes the functionality of Swift Alchemy(3), so an alchemist should be able to apply poison to 2 weapons in a single round spending 1 move action and 1 swift action.

I believe there's a feat to assist with this as well.


Archaeik wrote:


Reading it again, nothing about Swift Poisoning(6) removes the functionality of Swift Alchemy(3), so an alchemist should be able to apply poison to 2 weapons in a single round spending 1 move action and 1 swift action.

If you do that, you can't full attack, though.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can an alchemist do that? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions