Spell Hex Feat


Rules Questions


the spell hex feat says that the prerequisite is a Major Hex class feature.

it later says you use your class level i the Major Hex granting class.

but it never says you have to actually have major hex.

If I am a witch can i take spell hex at level one since the witch class gets major hex at level 10 even if i dont actually have access to major hexes yet?

Note. if the prerequisite is intended to not allow you to use spell hex till 10th level. why not just say witch level 10th in the same way split hex does?


no you have to actually have the class feature to be able to take the feat.


You don't actually have a class feature until the class actually grants it to you. Which is at level 10 for the major hex.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spell Hex Feat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions