Question about "Empower Spell" feat and Spell Compendium Spell "Kiss of the Vampire"


Rules Questions


In the games I play in we mix the 3.5 books up with Pathfinder stuff.

I'm sure everyone is familiar with "Empower Spell" All Variables, numeric effects of an empowered spell are increased by half.

If you have the Spell Compendium there is a spell called "Kiss of the Vampire" on page 128 which when you cast on yourself lets you use Enervation (as a touch) and Vampiric touch. The big question is would you be able to empower "Kiss of the Vampire" and would those spells receive the effects of the "Empower Spell" feat. I believe these spells would gain the benefit of Empower Spell since those spells inside the spell are the Variables and numeric effects, but I am just needing some extra opinions.


Yes empowering this spells affects the variables from the Vampiric Touch and Enervation.


Man I was hoping I'd have more opinions by now, but I figured it would empower the those 2 effects since they are part of the Empowered Kiss of the Vampire Spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about "Empower Spell" feat and Spell Compendium Spell "Kiss of the Vampire" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions