Hydraulic Push question


Rules Questions


The spell description says the target is knocked over and pushed back. Should I assume that the spell automatically knocks the target prone assuming a successful CMB?


No. The first sentance is, for the most part, an explanation of what the spell looks like; fluff. If the spell were intended to actually make a target prone it would use the word "prone" or reference making a trip combat maneuver. The mechanics of the spell follow that sentence. The "knocks over" is representing the bull rush attempt, and the "soaks" is representing the effect which extinguishes fire.

The PRD wrote:
You call forth a quick blast of water that knocks over and soaks one creature or square. You can use this blast of water to make a bull rush against any one creature or object. Your CMB for this bull rush is equal to your caster level plus your Intelligence, Wisdom, or Charisma modifier, whichever is highest. This bull rush does not provoke an attack of opportunity. Hydraulic push extinguishes any normal fires on a creature, object, or in a single 5-foot square which it is targeted against. Magical fires are unaffected.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Hydraulic Push question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions