Ki Throw vs. Flying Creature


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Before this gets into a debate over what can and cannot be tripped, I'm aware that you cannot trip a flying creature normally. However, I was wondering if Ki Throw bypasses this by permitting you to physically move the creature. Basically, I want to know if I can use Ki Throw to throw a flying creature to the ground. I'm not looking to (necessarily) inflict falling damage, but it would be nice.

This somewhat feels like a RAI/Houserule question, but I figured I'd ask anyway.

TL;DR - Since Ki Throw is physically moving a flying creature and not relying on gravity to knock them prone, can it be used to trip a flying creature, or at least reposition one if not make it prone.

Scarab Sages

You could use it to move them to a square, but they wouldn't be prone.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ki Throw vs. Flying Creature All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions