Shield spell - clarification


Rules Questions


The 1st level wizard spell Shield says it creates a shield in front of you.
Do I have to choose the front and gain the AC bonus only from that side?
What about enemies flanking me?

Thank you in advance.


You do not have an in combat facing in pf so the spell text is just fluff description. You gain the AC bonus against any incoming attack, including those coming from opposite sides when being flanked.


Thank you, Egoish.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shield spell - clarification All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.