Barbarian Rage Power lvl requirement


Rules Questions


Hi, I've begun multiclassing a barbarian/fighter, and was wondering about the lvl requirement on the rage powers. For example Spirtit Totem (Advanced Players) says a barbarian must be lvl 6 before selecting this rage power.

Now does this mean that I have to be a lvl 6 barbarian before taking this power? or would fighter lvl's stack for that purpose.

ex. can a lvl 2 fighter/lvl 4 barbarian take a rage power that requires lvl 6? or would i have to wait until I'm a lvl ? fighter/ lvl 6 barbarian.

Just curious, as the wording in the book could be interpreted either way, and I couldn't find an answer searching through the forums


If in doubt, assume they mean class level, not character level.


In the section before classes in the core book they explain any reference to "level" means the class level, so yes you have to be barb 6


Thank you for the quick replies

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Barbarian Rage Power lvl requirement All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions