Casting spell from a ring


Rules Questions


Ok, lets say I have a Ring (or a cape, or boots) that does nothing else than allow me to cast a single spell 1/day.

Can I then put on the Ring in the morning, cast the spell (say it's a spell with 24h duration), and put the ring away again, and instead wear my Ring of Protection again, without any weird concequences?

Or is there a "has to be worn for 24 hours" rule for rings too? I know some wondrous items have that rule.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

You could swap rings without an issue. The only time that the item has a "burn-in" time is when it is indicated as such on the item's description (such as Belt of Giant Strength or Ring of Sustenance).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Casting spell from a ring All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions