Multiple Natural attacks and charging


Rules Questions


If a creature has multiple natural attacks, like bite, 2 claws, rake, tail slap, and it charges, does it pick any attack type it wants? If it picks claws, does it get two attacks since it has two claws?


Always one attack type, and one attack of that type. So, at the end of a charge, you could bite once, claw once, or attack with a weapon once.

Barring pounce, of course.


In general, the only way to get in more than one natural attack in is to take a full round action. So if you're going to attack as part of a charge, more than one attack would require a pounce. A normal charge only allows a single attack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Multiple Natural attacks and charging All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions