Shake it Off Teamwork Feat


Rules Questions


The rule of the feat states...

Benefit: When you are adjacent to one or more allies who also have this feat, you gain a +1 bonus on saving throws per such ally (maximum +4).

So would a rider and his mount count as a +1 bonus to each other?


This is just off the top of my head, without looking anything up about the mount, ie does it have the feat or whatever.. But if you're on a mount, you're not adjacent to it I believe. You're in the same square.


The mount counts as an ally if it has the feat. Most mounts can't qualify for the feats, since they don't have intelligence. This means a cavalier can't grant feats to his mount unless it's sentient.

You are adjacent to the mount you are riding. The mount takes up the five foot spaces it takes up, and you take up a five foot space above it. You are therefore adjacent (in the z axis, not the x/y axis).


If the mount meets the prereqs and has the feat, why not?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shake it Off Teamwork Feat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions