Barbarian Archetypes


Rules Questions


According to this ability I can use 2 weapons with two hands?

Jotungrip (Ex)

At 2nd level, in May Titan Mauler choose to wield a two-handed melee weapon in one hand with a -2 penalty on attack rolls while doing so. The weapon must be Appropriately sized for her, and it is Treated as One-Handed When Determining the Effect of Power Attack, Strength bonus to damage, and the like.
This replaces uncanny dodge ability.


This ability lets you use two-handed weapons sized for your character in one hand with a lesser penalty for doing so. Also, it also treats them as one-handed weapons, so no 1.5 times strength damage for you unless you decide to fight using both hands on the weapon.

For example, you could do two-weapon fighting with two great swords in each hand, use the normal strength bonus to damage, and only take a -2 penalty instead of -4. In this case, you're fighting with "one-handed" weapons in each hand, so you still apply any other penalties for two-weapon fighting. Or you could just fight with one great sword in one hand and only take the -2 penalty. Make sense?


Yes, you can use that ability to wield two great swords, one in each hand.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Barbarian Archetypes All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions