Bestiary 3- Festrog question


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Bestiary 3, page 115 wrote:

Diseased Pustules (Ex) When a festrog takes damage from

a piercing or slashing weapon, some of its boils rupture,
squirting the attacker with puslike fluids. The noxious
secretions carry a potent contact disease that causes those
infected to break out into painful necrotic boils.
Necrotic Boils: Disease—contact; save Fort DC 11; onset 1
day; frequency 1/day; effect 1d4 Con; cure 1 save.

I am assuming this to apply only to damage taken in melee, as funny as it would be to describe to my archer player that shooting the thing causes a super-soaker jet of pus and ooze to streak towards him at incomprehensible speed from over 60 feet away...

This hasn't come up yet, but I suspect it will. What is the actual range on this? I'm thinking adjacent creatures in melee are the only ones in danger here.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yeah, as written it will certainly flash through the air and hit an archer.

However, I like the idea of it affecting a square adjacent to the monster in the direction of the attacker. This would mean the splatter from the arrow could hit a melee player who is standing in the way.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bestiary 3- Festrog question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions