Power Attack and Spell combat


Rules Questions


I ran into a little argument and needed some input.
My question is, if a Magus uses Spell combat, and Spell Strike while useing Power Attack are one of the weapon strikes considered offhand for the application of the Power Attack damage bonus.

Thanks for the input.


No, you do not attack with your offhand when using Spell Combat.

Silver Crusade

There's nothing to indicate your weapon is in your off-hand, so no.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Power Attack and Spell combat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions