Does movement from awesome blow provoke AoO?


Rules Questions


If successfully struck by a monster using an awesome blow combat maneuver (from the feat of the same name), does the resulting movement provoke attacks of opportunity from threatening creatures? Same question in regards to a character that is subjected to a grapple/move combat maneuver. Every other ability I have to look at that forces a character to move, i.e. bull rush and pull, specifically states that the movement does not provoke.
Along the same lines, does movement forced by spells provoke as well? For instance, if a bird attempted to fly through the effects of a wind wall spell and was blown upwards, would this provoke from threatening creatures?
I apologize if this topic has been covered elsewhere, but I could not find any answers after searching this forum for some time.
Thanks for any help you can give!


Found the answer on another thread - please disregard question. For others with the same question, I am using the answer helpfully provided by karkon here.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does movement from awesome blow provoke AoO? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions