Touching the Synergist


Rules Questions


"Neither the synthesist nor his eidolon can be targeted separately"

So when you touch the Synthesist do you touch the eidolon or the summoner.

Eg. A synthesist is standing between an enemy cleric and a friendly cleric. The enemy cleric touches her with an Inflict Light Wounds. Then the friendly cleric touches her with a Cure Light Wounds. Does the Inflict touch the Eidolon and the Cure the Summoner? Or is the Summoner incased and therefore untouchable for better or worse?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

You touch both. It's best to think of it as a hybrid creature. Creature, as in singular, not plural.

In your example, the inflict spell will knock off a few temporary hit points. The cure spell, on the other hand will heal actual hit point.

In the end, the hybrid creature is fully effected (touched) by both spells. Had he been low of temporary hit points, he could have potentially taken real hit point damage from the inflict spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Touching the Synergist All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions