Wielding a siege weapon.


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

As the title says. With siege weapons being objects of a size equal to their space (i.e. a Cannon is size Large), and normal weapons being two size categories smaller than the creature wielding them, can a Huge creature wield a Large cannon as a two-handed weapon?

If so, and since large creatures are considered to be four members of a crew for the purposes of reloading a weapon, a huge creature would (in theory) be at least 8 creatures, if not 9 or 16 (depending on how the 1:4 was initially figured for crew). How long would it take this huge creature to reload the cannon?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wielding a siege weapon. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions