Furious Finish Question


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Section in question is bolded for your convenience

Furious Finish:
Furious Finish

You channel all of your rage into one massive blow to crush your enemy.

Prerequisite: Rage class feature, Vital Strike, base attack bonus +6.

Benefit: While raging, when you use the Vital Strike feat, you can choose not to roll your damage dice and instead deal damage equal to the maximum roll possible on those damage dice. If you do, your rage immediately ends, and you are fatigued (even if you would not normally be).

Doesn't explicitly say "Vital Strike damage dice" or "weapon damage dice". Does this mean that all of your damage dice on the roll are maxed out?

The Exchange Contributor, RPG Superstar 2010 Top 16

It's all of the damage from the weapon, including the vital strike.

I'm pretty sure you roll bonus dice like sneak attack and fire though.


It doesn't take away any dice it says maximize your damage dice which would include the dice from vital strike.

Might be worth combining with some sneak attack damage honestly, and the vicious weapon property.

The Exchange Contributor, RPG Superstar 2010 Top 16

Yeah, I would probably let it affect bonus dice too.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Furious Finish Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions