Disarm hijinks


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

Was wondering if this tracks, or in other words can anyone pick holes in my reading of RAW?

Could a Monk using Spring Attack, move to an enemy, disarm them, pick up the weapon, then finish out their movement to dispose of said weapon?

Disarm = "You can attempt to disarm your opponent in place of a melee attack."
&
"If you successfully disarm your opponent without using a weapon, you may automatically pick up the item dropped."

Spring Attack = "You can move up to your speed and make a single melee attack without provoking any attacks of opportunity from the target of your attack."

Grand Lodge

Yep, totally legit.

Liberty's Edge

Yep, I have used this several times over the years. As a DM to deprive some of my players of some of their cool weapons and as a player for a short time to deprive my DM some of his cool weapons...:)


2 people marked this as a favorite.

It's legit, but every time you do it you are required to shout "YOINK!"

Liberty's Edge

The real hijinks would be using Greater Trip instead of disarm, and then using a disarm on the AoO provoked by the trip...

And it would still be perfectlly legal.

Add Greater Disarm, and just move between your target and his now 15' away weapon....

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Disarm hijinks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions