
Stynkk |

When determining distance on the battle map, do you calculate diagonal distance the same way as movement? Meaning if a fighter is throwing an axe at a target 8 squares diagonally away is that considered 40 feet or is it further?
Thanks!
It would be the same measurement as movement. That method of measuring actually applies to all measurement in Pathfinder.

kyrt-ryder |
On this subject, just for clarity's sake (since I don't feel like pouring through the CRB at this hour for it) does a range increment begin at the end of a creature's space, or at the end of its natural reach?
(It would be pretty weird if a gargantuan giant took a penalty to throw a dagger as far as he could stab with it lol.)

Mort the Cleverly Named |

On this subject, just for clarity's sake (since I don't feel like pouring through the CRB at this hour for it) does a range increment begin at the end of a creature's space, or at the end of its natural reach?
(It would be pretty weird if a gargantuan giant took a penalty to throw a dagger as far as he could stab with it lol.)
As written, from their square. Yes, this makes for a bit of weirdness. You could probably come up with an excuse for this, but this is really just a part of the rules that don't come up often enough to have been addressed. Sort of like how reach and weapon size lead to nothing but nonsense and confusion.