Levitating is a full-round action?


Rules Questions


LINK TO SPELL

So to levitate, is it...
1: Standard action, cast spell
2: Movement action move up/down 20'

or is it...
1: Standard action, cast spell, move 20'


Either this is trivially simple, or nobody wants to touch it.


In the spell description:
You can mentally direct the recipient to move up or down as much as 20 feet each round; doing so is a move action.

Casting the spell is a standard action. Mentally moving someone, including the caster, is a move action.

The Oracle in my group uses levitate all the time.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Levitating is a full-round action? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions